ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule: The much-awaited T20 World Cup 2021 is around the corner, and fans are excited for the showdown to begin. The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is set to kick off on October 17, only 2 days after IPL 2021 ends. If you are searching for the latest schedule of T20 World Cup 2021, then you can stop your search and find all the details about the multi-nation tournament here. Click here to download the Free PDF ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule.

There will be two rounds, i.e., Qualifying and Super 12, in this T20 World Cup, followed by semi-finals and final. A total of 45 matches will be played over a month’s time spread across 4 venues in the UAE and Oman. As for India, they will be opening their campaign against Pakistan on October 24. Virat Kohli-led side will then take on New  Zealand, Afghanistan, and two qualifying teams in their subsequent matches. (Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021: All You Need To Know About Teams, Groups, Venues, Format, And Dates)

It is speculated that the stadiums will be allowed to fill up to 70% capacity, keeping the Covid-19 measures in mind. Nonetheless, it will be delighting to see fans back in the stadium for an ICC event after a long time. With IPL 2021 done and dusted, it will be interesting to see fans’ loyalty switch back to supporting national teams. Without much ado, we bring you the the updated timetable of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021:

ICC T20 World Cup IPL 2021 Schedule: Full T20 WC Timetable, Match List, Venues, Etc.
Match No. Date Day Time Team 1 Team 2 Venue
1 Oct 17, 2021 Sunday 3.30 PM Oman Papua New Guinea Oman
2 Oct 17, 2021 Sunday 7.30 PM Bangladesh Scotland Oman
3 Oct 18, 2021 Monday 3.30 PM Ireland Netherlands Abu Dhabi
4 Oct 18, 2021 Monday 7.30 PM Sri Lanka Namibia Abu Dhabi
5 Oct 19, 2021 Tuesday 3.30 PM Scotland Papua New Guinea Oman
6 Oct 19, 2021 Tuesday 7.30 PM Bangladesh Oman Oman
7 Oct 20, 2021 Wednesday 3.30 PM Namibia Netherlands Abu Dhabi
8 Oct 20, 2021 Wednesday 7.30 PM Sri Lanka Ireland Abu Dhabi
9 Oct 21, 2021 Thursday 3.30 PM Bangladesh Papua New Guinea Oman
10 Oct 21, 2021 Thursday 7.30 PM Oman Scotland Oman
11 Oct 22, 2021 Friday 3.30 PM Namibia Ireland Sharjah
12 Oct 22, 2021 Friday 7.30 PM Sri Lanka Netherlands Sharjah
13 Oct 23, 2021 Saturday 3.30 PM Australia South Africa Abu Dhabi
14 Oct 23, 2021 Saturday 7.30 PM England West Indies Dubai
15 Oct 24, 2021 Sunday 3.30 PM A1 B2 Sharjah
16 Oct 24, 2021 Sunday 7.30 PM India Pakistan Dubai
17 Oct 25, 2021 Monday 7.30 PM Afghanistan B1 Sharjah
18 Oct 26, 2021 Tuesday 3.30 PM South Africa West Indies Dubai
19 Oct 26, 2021 Tuesday 7.30 PM Pakistan New Zealand Sharjah
20 Oct 27, 2021 Wednesday 3.30 PM England B2 Abu Dhabi
21 Oct 27, 2021 Wednesday 7.30 PM B1 A2 Abu Dhabi
22 Oct 28, 2021 Thursday 7.30 PM Australia A1 Dubai
23 Oct 29, 2021 Friday 3.30 PM West Indies B2 Sharjah
24 Oct 29, 2021 Friday 7.30 PM Pakistan Afghanistan Dubai
25 Oct 30, 2021 Saturday 3.30 PM South Africa A1 Sharjah
26 Oct 30, 2021 Saturday 7.30 PM Australia England Dubai
27 Oct 31, 2021 Sunday 3.30 PM Afghanistan A2 Abu Dhabi
28 Oct 31, 2021 Sunday 7.30 PM India New Zealand Dubai
29 Nov 1, 2021 Monday 3.30 PM England A1 Sharjah
30 Nov 2, 2021 Tuesday 3.30 PM South Africa B2 Abu Dhabi
31 Nov 2, 2021 Tuesday 7.30 PM Pakistan A2 Abu Dhabi
32 Nov 3, 2021 Wednesday 3.30 PM New Zealand B1 Dubai
33 Nov 3, 2021 Wednesday 7.30 PM India Afghanistan Abu Dhabi
34 Nov 4, 2021 Thursday 3.30 PM Australia B2 Dubai
35 Nov 4, 2021 Thursday 7.30 PM West Indies A1 Abu Dhabi
36 Nov 5, 2021 Friday 3.30 PM New Zealand A2 Sharjah
37 Nov 5, 2021 Friday 7.30 PM India B1 Dubai
38 Nov 6, 2021 Saturday 3.30 PM Australia West Indies Abu Dhabi
39 Nov 6, 2021 Saturday 7.30 PM England South Africa Sharjah
40 Nov 7, 2021 Sunday 3.30 PM New Zealand Afghanistan Abu Dhabi
41 Nov 7, 2021 Sunday 7.30 PM Pakistan B1 Sharjah
42 Nov 8, 2021 Monday 7.30 PM India A2 Dubai
Semi-Finals
43 Nov 10, 2021 Wednesday 7.30 PM TBC TBC Abu Dhabi
44 Nov 11, 2021 Thursday 7.30 PM TBC TBC Dubai
Final
45 Nov 14, 2021 Sunday 7.30 PM TBC TBC Dubai

As October 17 nears, 16 teams will begin their quest to lay their hands on the coveted ICC T20 World Cup trophy. India, England, New Zealand and Pakistan will enter the tournament as fans’ favourite bets to win the World Cup. However, a lot will depend on how the teams pick the right combination. With matches to be played in the UAE and Oman, toss will play a huge factor in the match. Here’s a look at all the teams, their respective squads and travelling reserves for ICC T20 World Cup’s 7th edition.

Do not forget to download the free PDF of ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule. You can share it with your friends and keep it handy as the multi-nation tournament nears. Which team do you think has a better chance to lift the trophy?

Share your thoughts by writing to us in the comments section below. If you are a fan of literature and someone who likes to read poems and short stories, you can click here. However, if you are a foodie and want to learn quick and delicious recipes, you can click here.

Share The Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.